American Hernia Society
My Account
 

Meetings & Courses

We are delighted to announce the launch of the AHS Webinars Series! This series of 13 free webinars is designed to keep you up to date with the latest innovations and cutting-edge technologies in hernia surgery. The webinars provide convenient training with no downtime for travel. Expert faculty ensure you get top quality and authoritative guidance on Preperitoneal VHR, Robotic TAPP, Retrorectus (Robotar) and much more! Each webinar will give you an opportunity to discuss the lecture in an interactive Q&A session with a team of expert panelists.

All webinars and live Q&A sessions will be hosted on the International Hernia Collaboration (IHC) platform. No registration is required. However, be advised, you must be an IHC member to view the webinars and participate in the Q&A session. To join, please visit the IHC Facebook Group page.

The webinars will remain available after the initial presentation and also be available for AHS Members on the AHS Virtual Library.

This series runs from February 4, 2021, to August 5, 2021.

2021 Webinars Schedule

Thursday, February 4

Open Abdomen: Temporary Abdominal Wall Closure
Presented by Casey Thomas, DO, FACOS, FACS

Wednesday, February 17

Lap ETEP Inguinal Hernia Repair
Presented by Jorge Daes, MD, FACS

Wednesday, March 3

Complex VHR: Single or Staged
Presented by Robert Martindale, MD, PhD

Monday, March 15

ETEP
Presented by Igor Belyansky, MD, FACS

Wednesday, April 7

Decision Making: Open vs MIS vs Mesh Position
Presented by Sean Orenstein, MD, FACS

Wednesday, April 21

Atypical Hernia
Presented by Conrad Ballecer, MD, FACS

Wednesday, May 5

Preperitoneal VHR
Presented by Vedra Augenstein, MD, FACS

Wednesday, May 19

Robotic TAPP
Presented by David Lourie, MD

Wednesday, June 2

Absorbable Synthetic Mesh
Presented by Garth Jacobsen, MD, FACS

Wednesday, June 16

Biologic Mesh
Presented by Vedra Augenstein, MD, FACS

Wednesday, July 7

Retrorectus (Robotar)
Presented by Conrad Ballecer, MD

Wednesday, July 21

Drains, Incisional Vacs
Presented by Devinder Singh, MD

Thursday, August 12

Abdominal Wall Anatomy, A Practical Guide for Surgeons
Presented by Mike Rosen, MD

Our Sponsors

The American Hernia Society thanks the following companies for their generous support of the Webinars Series and the Virtual Library.