top of page

Female Factors in Hernia Award

The Female Factors in Hernia Award promotes research and awareness of gender as they pertain to hernia evaluation, repair, and their outcomes. Qualifying abstracts can be orals, posters, or videos, and will be judged by the Program Committee. The winner will be awarded with $2,000 to support travel expenses for the meeting. 

2023 Award Winner

Female Factors 2023.png

Past Award Winners


Gina Adrales MD


Connie Shao MD


Desmond T. Huynh MD


Kathryn Schlosser MD

bottom of page